Midwest Farmers Cooperative is a farmer owned cooperative operating 28 locations throughout southeast Nebraska.  For nearly 100 years, we have provided value and services to help our patrons be successful. We are a full service cooperative with products and services offered in Grain, Agronomy, Energy and Feed.


To provide the highest level of customer service, aligning products and technology to create Customer and Cooperative Success.


Commitment to being the leader in our industry by investing in technology and innovation for our owners.

We Value...


We will treat our patrons, employees and business partners with fairness, honesty and respect.


We will conduct business in a forward thinking manner. We must anticipate, adapt and be willing to make changes as the business environment evolves.


We recognize that growth is important in sustaining a viable business. We must be willing to innovate and seek out opportunities that will benefit our patrons and provide a secure financial foundation for the cooperative.


We understand the power and importance of the cooperative business model. Collectively we can accomplish the goals and objectives that best service the needs of our patron owners.


Our patrons, employees and business partners are the key reasons for our past and continued success. We understand that we are part of a greater community and strive to operate the cooperative in a safe, environmentally sustainable and professional manner that benefits all our stakeholders and the communities in which we conduct business.

Board of Directors

Executive Committee                                                                        
Neil Stedman - Chairman  
Dave Wendt - Vice Chairman
Mark Weber - Secretary
Ron Ehmen                             

Duane Bremer
Jeff Maahs
Scott McGill 
Wade Nutzman
Dave Stander 
Dave Stubbendick
Dave Wehrbein
Jim Buchholz
*To contact by email, please click on the corresponding name above.

Management Team

Jeremy Wilhelm - Chief Executive Officer jeremy.wilhelm@midwestfarmers.coop 

Marsha Whetham - Chief Financial Officer marsha.whetham@midwestfarmers.coop

Craig Schultz - Chief Operations Officer craig.schultz@midwestfarmers.coop

Gayln Boesiger - Grain Division Manager gayln.boesiger@midwestfarmers.coop

Dave Reese - Agronomy Division Manager dave.reese@midwestfarmers.coop

Keith Volker - Energy Division Manager keith.volker@midwestfarmers.coop

James Bauman - Feed Division Manager james.bauman@midwestfarmers.coop

Mike Carroll - Human Resources mike.carroll@midwestfarmers.coop